WELCOME TO CROATIA  

WITH  www.familyvoyageetsacados.com

At first glance we can say that Croatia is a country where  we can spend the holidays because there are  beautiful landscapes, the water of the sea is clear etc.... but not only!!!

Positives and negatives in a nutshell

the positive

The three major positive points of Croatia.

-The  first point  positive in Croatia is the locals, The locals  are  extremely kind and caring  towards travelers who are passing through, If you are lost,  you look for  your itinerary or others don't panic  they are  the.
​  -The second positive point  it's the climate, we left in May and it was 26° and we were able to swim 5 days out of 8 which  is  pretty good for a month  may.
​  -The  third positive point is the cost of living in Croatia which is not  raised  compared to other countries  such as the US, England etc.. .  which allows you to travel without spending too much

And there are many more....

the negative

The two  major negatives  from Croatia

-Food, we didn't find anything that thrilled our taste buds. We have been  in several restaurants and the cards are  basics  but that's good, we're not doing a culinary trip...  


​  -The language barrier, the  croats  speak Croatian and a little English but that's all but  rest assured  it's not hard to make yourself understood. 

WHAT TO DO IN 1 WEEK?

We landed  at Split airport where  a contact from the car rental agency was waiting for us  to give us our rental car.

Split is a coastal city from where  you can take the boat to visit  the islands  neighbors to spend a day there, go  to  the beach or just shopping...  Split is a busy city  of history and you will have the opportunity to visit  monuments such as Saint Domnius Cathedral, the Diocletian Palace and many other remains that date  from the time of the Romans.

 

We stayed  3 nights in the town of Slatine.

Slatine is a haven of peace by the sea and not far from Split airport, around 15 minutes by car, you will find everything you need (shop, restaurant, accommodation by the sea, etc.) to have a great vacation. The water is warm in May and there are not many people on the beaches.

 

SLATINE

WHERE DID WE SLEEP?
We have found  simply magnificent accommodation by the sea, quiet, and above all "CHEAP".  After  some time of research we found  the rare pearl an accommodation in  approximately  15 minutes from Split airport by car. We let you watch this video that speaks for itself. Accommodation for 4 people.

THERE ARE  ALSO A 2-PERSON ACCOMMODATION

The owner gave us  also offered  accommodation for 2 people facing the sea. To visit it  watch  the video that  is  just a  side.

Slatine

KRKA NATIONAL PARK

Krka National Park is a place to  do not miss to visit  because he  definitely worth a look. 

If you like hiking,  the magnificent and unusual landscapes, this park is made for you...

HOW TO GET THERE

By car: The park is about 1.5 hours by car from Split.

By Bus: You can go there by bus, it costs  approximately  70 Kuna either  approximately  9.50  €. 

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST ?

Admission is free for children,  for adults it is necessary to count  approximately  213 kuna or €29.91. Car parking is free.

Cascade du parc nationnal de krka

The national park covers an area of approximately  109  km2 which makes a walk of approximately  2:30 to 3:00 with the children. You will have the opportunity to take a break along the way for lunch, tables and  bins  are at  provision. The Ballad  is  just beautiful and you can also see the ethnographic museum where  you can see a watermill  that works and allows you to grind corn.

DO NOT FORGET

 1-  Do not forget  do not take good shoes (hiking if possible) because the  access path  at the falls  and  in stone (not  don't do like mom it stings under the feet....Lol).
  2- Take a drink because there is no water point  is only available along the hike.
  3- Go light because there is the return and the return there  has  the  rise... and it stings.   

PLITVICE NATIONAL PARK

The national park of  Plitvice  is a park  national  huge so much for  her  area only for the incredible beauty of the place. You will walk on footbridges which are  built  for  to visit  this magical place. This place is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, there  has  no less than 16 lakes which  to  succeed  the  one  others but  has  different heights which creates  no less than 92  waterfalls  everything  amazing them  one  others. Good  obviously  swimming  is  prohibited in order to protect the premises.

HOW TO GET THERE

By car: The park is about 2 hours 49 minutes away  by car from Split.

By Bus: You can go there by bus, it costs around 140  Kuna is around 20€/ pers.  

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST ?

Admission is free for children up to  7 years old and for adults it is necessary

account  approximately  300  kuna  is  40  €. The car parking lot  is  at 1€/h.

In the entrance fee you have  shuttle included  but also the boat because yes for  access all of the  waterfall you will have to take a shuttle that takes you up and then down the path you have chosen. There are  different routes  visit and I will not go into the subject because each person walks at  its pace, we took a route  from 7:00 a.m. (with the children..) and we were able to do the whole tour without any problem.

The boat
Navette du parc Pivtvice
Shuttle

You will have the opportunity to make a  pause  lunch, a large space is dedicated to the  pause  lunch and you can also buy  gifts  souvenir on site (I advise against it because  after  you have to finish the day of hiking....) there  has  others  souvenir shop at  the entrance to the park.

WHERE DID WE SLEEP?

We have  found  accommodation just outside  side  from the park of Plitvice, an accommodation in the middle of nature in peace and at the inhabitant. We made our reservation through  booking.com. A "vacation" accommodation. We paid 56€/night for 4 people. The owners  are just  super friendly and very open  are  especially good advice too. We recommend it to your eyes  closed.

PLITVICE

THE ISLAND OF SOLTA

We have  past  1 day on the island  sol ta, a peaceful island  where life is good, an island  or  you will find a little corner of paradise for you  swimming, sunbathing, or for  walk in nature...  We  don't have  not  summer  in the heart of the island we are staying  the edge  from the port because we wanted to spend a little quiet time with the family without wasting time  look for.

We took the boat from Split, for that you go  direction of the port area and you will find  all the information on site to buy a ticket to go to the island. You will see there  has  a lot of  destination from Split. 

Address:  Gat Sv Duje Bb Trajektni Term, HR - 2100 Split, Croatia

HOW TO GET THERE ?

RESERVE  ON SITE OR ON THE INTERNET

BOOK ON SITE

In each of our trips we prefer to book on site for several reasons

-  To better control our budget in case of unforeseen events.

-If there is a weather problem we can change the route.

- Before each reservation we ask the opinion of the inhabitants to be better informed

BOOK ONLINE

Online booking can be an advantage when you want  plan  in advance or to better control its  budget. Online booking can be an advantage but can have disadvantages  also. Be careful to check that you have the possibility to cancel your  reservation.

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST ?

For 1 adult 33 kn

1 child K16.50

1 standard car 154 Kn

bike 33 Kn

The rest of the prices are available on the website below.

For our last night in Croatia we have  found  accommodation at  1  km from the airport. A dwelling that  is really very practical when you leave by plane. This accommodation  cost  36€ per night for 4. Fully equipped accommodation 

Additional accommodation.

Croatia is a magnificent country of breathtaking landscapes, large pebble beaches, a country  extremely  own  with extremely nice inhabitants  and kind to travelers. We are sure to return  the  low  next one  time. We will take the time to  to visit  other islands and  sure  of  share with you our  experience  and our tips. 

Nos enfant qui s'amuse sur un bateau

CONCLUSION

WELCOME IN CROATIA 

WITH www.famillevoyageetsacados.com

Au premier abord on peut dire que la Croatie est un pays où l'on peut passer les vacances car il y a de beaux paysages, l'eau de la mer est claire etc.... mais pas que !!!

Les positifs et les négatifs en deux mots

le positif

Les trois points positifs majeur de la Croatie.

-Le premier point positif en Croatie c'est les habitants, Les habitants sont extrêmement gentils et bienveillants envers les voyageurs qui sont de passage, Si vous êtes perdu, vous cherchez votre itinéraire ou autres pas de panique ils sont là.
​   -Le deuxième point positif c'est le climat, nous sommes partie au mois Mai et il faisait 26° et nous avons pu nous baigner 5 jours sur 8 ce qui est plutôt bien pour un mois de mai.
​   -Le troisième point positif est le coût de la vie en Croatie qui n'est pas élevé par rapport à d'autres pays comme les US, l'Angleterre etc..
ce qui permet de voyager sans trop dépenser

Et il y en a beaucoup d'autres....

le négatif

Les deux points négatifs majeur de la Croatie

-L'alimentation, nous n'avons pas trouvé quelque chose qui nous a fait frémir les papilles. Nous avons été dans plusieurs restaurants et les cartes sont basiques mais ça tombe bien nous ne faisons pas de voyage culinaire... 


​   -La barrière de la langue, les Croates parlent croate et un peu anglais mais c'est tout mais rassurez-vous ce n'est pas compliqué de se faire comprendre. 

QUE FAIRE EN 1 SEMAINE ?

Nous avons atterri à l'aéroport de Split où un contact de l'agence de location de voiture nous attendait pour nous donner notre voiture de location.

Split est une ville côtière d'où vous pouvez prendre le bateau pour visiter les îles voisines pour y passer une journée, aller à la plage ou tout simplement faire les boutiques...  Split est une ville chargée d'histoire et vous aurez la possibilité de visiter des monuments comme la cathédrale Saint Domnius , le palais Dioclétien et bien d'autres vestiges qui datent de l'époque des romains.

 

Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans la ville de Slatine.

Slatine est un havre de paix en bord de mer et non loin de l'aéroport de Split environs 15 minutes en voiture, vous trouverez tout ce dont vous avez besoin (magasin, restaurant, logement en bord de mer etcs.....) pour passer de bonnes vacances. L'eau est chaude au mois de mai et il y à pas grand monde sur les plages.

 

SLATINE

OU AVONS-NOUS DORMIS?
Nous avons trouvé un logement juste magnifique en bord de mer, au calme, et surtout "PAS CHÈRE". Après quelque temps de recherche nous avons trouvé la perle rare un logement à environ 15 minutes de l'aéroport de Split en voiture. Nous vous laissons regarder cette vidéo qui parle d'elle-même. Un logement 4 personnes.

IL Y A AUSSI UN LOGEMENT 2 PERSONNES

Le propriétaire nous a aussi proposé un logement 2 personnes face à la mer. Pour le visiter regarder la vidéo qui est juste à côté.

Slatine

LE PARC NATIONAL DE KRKA

Le parc national de Krka est un endroit à ne pas manquer de visiter car il vaut vraiment le coup d'oeil. 

Si vous aimez la randonnée, les paysages magnifiques et insolites , ce parc est fait pour vous...

COMMENT Y ALLER

En voiture: Le parc se trouve à environ 1H30 en voiture de Split .

En Bus : Vous avez la possibilité d'y aller en bus cela coute environ 70 Kuna soit environ 9.50 €. 

COMBIEN CA COUTE ?

L'entrée et gratuite pour les enfants, pour les adultes il faut compter environ 213 kuna soit 29,91€. Le parking voiture est gratuit.

Cascade du parc nationnal de krka

Le parc national à une superficie d'environ 109 km2 ce qui fait une ballade d'environ 2H30 3H00 avec les enfants. Vous aurez la possibilité de faire une pause en cours de chemin pour déjeuner, des tables et des poubelles sont à disposition. La ballade est juste magnifique et vous pourrez voir aussi le musée ethnographique où vous pourrez voir un moulin à eau qui fonctionne et qui permet de moudre du maïs.

NE PAS OUBLIER

 1- Noubliez pas de prendre des bonnes chaussures (de randonnée si possible) car le chemin d'accès aux chutes et en caillou (ne faite pas comme maman ça pique sous les pieds....Lol).
 2- Prendre à boire car aucun point d'eau n'est disponible le long de la randonnée.
 3- Partez léger car il y a le retour et le retour il y a la montée... et elle pique.   

LE PARC NATIONAL DE PLITVICE

Le parc national de Plitvice est un parc national immense tant pour sa superficie que pour l'incroyable beauté des lieux. Vous marcherez sur des passerelles qui sont construites pour visiter ce lieu magique. Cet endroit est classé au patrimoine mondial de l'unesco, il y a pas moins de 16 lacs qui se succèdent les uns des autres mais a des différentes hauteurs ce qui crée pas moins de 92 cascades tout incroyable les unes des autres. Bien évidemment la baignade est interdite afin de protéger les lieux.

COMMENT Y ALLER

En voiture: Le parc se trouve à environ 2H49 en voiture de Split .

En Bus : Vous avez la possibilité d'y aller en bus cela coute environs 140 Kuna soit environs 20€/ pers. 

COMBIEN CA COUTE ?

L'entrée et gratuite pour les enfants jusqu'à 7 ans et pour les adultes il faut

compté environ 300 Kuna soit 40 €. Le parking voiture est à 1€ /h.

Dans le prix de l'entrée vous avez la navette incluse mais aussi le bateau car oui pour accéder à l'ensemble des cascade vous allez devoir prendre une navette qui vous amène en haut pour ensuite redescendre par le chemin que vous aurez choisi. Il y a différents itinéraires de visite et je ne rentrerai pas dans le sujet car chaque personne marche à son rythme, nous avons pris un itinéraire de 7h00 (avec les enfants..) et nous avons pu faire le tour entier sans problème.

Le bateau
Navette du parc Pivtvice
La Navette

Vous aurez la possibilité de faire une pause déjeuner, un grand espace est dédié à la pause déjeuner et vous pourrez aussi acheter des cadeaux souvenir sur place (je vous le déconseille car après il faut finir la journée de rando....) il y a d'autres boutique souvenir à l'entrée du parc.

OU AVONS NOUS DORMI ?

Nous avons trouvé un logement juste à côté du parc de Plitvice, un logement en pleine nature au calme et chez l'habitant. Nous avons fait notre réservation via booking.com. Un logement "de vacance". Nous avons payé 56€/nuit pour 4 personnes. Les propriétaires sont juste super-sympas et très ouvert sont surtout de bon conseil aussi. On vous le recommande les yeux fermés.

PLITVICE

L'ÎLE DE SOLTA

Nous avons passé 1 journée sur l'île sol ta, une île paisible où il fait bon vivre, une île où vous trouverez un petit coin de paradis pour vous baigner, faire bronzette, ou pour se promener en pleine nature... Nous n'avons pas été au coeur de l'île nous sommes rester aux abords du port car nous voulions passer un petit moment tranquille en famille sans perdre du temps à chercher.

Nous avons pris le bateau de Split, pour cela vous allez direction de la zone portuaire et vous trouverez toutes les infos sur place pour acheter un ticket pour aller sur l'île. Vous verrez il y a beaucoup de destination au départ de Split. 

Adresse: Gat Sv Duje Bb Trajektni Term, HR - 2100 Split, Croatie

COMMENT Y ALLER ?

RESERVER  SUR PLACE OU SUR INTERNET

RÉSERVER SUR PLACE

Dans chacun de nos voyages on préfère réserver sur place pour plusieurs raisons

- Pour maitriser au mieux notre budget en cas d'imprévu.

-Si il y à un problème de météo on peut changer d'itinéraire.

- Avant chaque réservation on demande l'avis des habitants pour être au mieux renseigné

RÉSERVER EN LIGNE

La réservation en ligne peut être un avantage lorsque l'on veut planifier à l'avance ou pour maitriser au mieux son budget. La réservation en ligne peut être un avantage mais peut avoir des inconvénients aussi. Attention de bien vérifié que vous avez la possibilité d'annuler votre réservation.

COMBIEN CA COÛTE ?

Pour 1 adulte 33 kn

1 enfant 16,50 kn

1 voiture std 154 Kn

vélo 33 Kn

Le reste des tarifs sont disponible sur le site internet ci dessous.

Pour notre dernière nuit en Croatie nous avons trouvé un logement à 1 km envions de l'aéroport. Un logement qui est vraiment très pratique lorsque l'on repart en avion. Ce logement nous à coûté 36€ la nuit pour 4. Un logement tout équipé 

Logement d'apoint.

La Croatie est un pays magnifique des paysages à couper le souffle, des grandes plages de cailloux, un pays extrêmement propre avec des habitants extrêmement gentils et bienveillants envers les voyageurs. Nous sommes sûrs de retourner là bas une prochaine fois. Nous prendrons le temps de visiter d'autres îles et bien sûr de partager avec vous notre expérience et nos bons plans. 

Nos enfant qui s'amuse sur un bateau

CONCLUSION